After its first year of operation, the service delivery area was expanded beyond McKinney. It now includes the cities of Altoga, Anna, Blue Ridge, Celina, Copeville, Farmersville, Josephine, Lavon, Lowry Crossing, Melissa, Nevada, New Hope, Princeton, Prosper, Westminster, and Weston – the entire northern portion of Collin County. In 1990 the Center began offering emergency financial aid